My India First

My India First

“You Speak About Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Me However…”: Gautam Gambhir On Star Who ‘Set Up’ 2011 World Cup For Indian Cricket Staff

World Cup 2023: File picture of former Indian cricket crew winner Gautam Gambhir© Twitter

The Indian cricket crew’s 2023 World Cup squad announcement will likely be made on Tuesday. All eyes are on the 15 members who will likely be named for the mega occasion. That India have not gained any ICC trophy for the reason that 2013 Champions Trophy places the Rohit Sharma-led crew underneath extra focus. Whereas the crew is filled with heavyweights, India’s kind going into the World Cup has not been distinctive. There are stars who’re getting back from harm whereas the Indian batting prime order has been frequently requested tough questions by prime groups.

Going into the World Cup, 2011 winner Gautam Gambhir named the one man who could make an enormous distinction to the aspect’s possibilities on the quadrennial occasion.

“We discuss Yuvraj Singh, MS’ innings, my innings, however really it was Zaheer Khan, who set us the whole event. You take a look at the spell in opposition to England the place he received Andrew Strauss, you take a look at the spell at World Cup closing. 5 over 4 maidens, 1/1. That is the way you set the tone. That is why I can not look past Jaspreet Bumrah if India has to…he has to have a A-tournament,” Gautam Gambhir mentioned on Star Sports activities.

Former Indian cricket crew opener Gautam Gambhir named his picks for the ICC World Cup 2023 squad and it got here with a few shock selections. Each Shreyas Iyer and Shardul Thakur didn’t discover anywhere in his squad and as an alternative, Gambhir picked all-rounder Washington Sundar and likewise pacer Prasidh Krishna because the fourth quick bowling choice. Within the batting division, he went with Suryakumar Yadav with KL Rahul because the second wicket-keeping choice behind Ishan Kishan who would be the prime choose for the place.

Throughout an interplay on Star Sports activities, Gambhir picked Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul as specialist batting choices. Ishan Kishan was the wicket-keeping choice with Sanju Samson lacking the minimize. Even Tilak Varma didn’t discover anywhere in his squad.

Subjects talked about on this article

Source link