My India First

My India First

Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp cost Delhi Capitals to large win over UP Warriorz in WPL 2024 match 4 – India TV

Picture Supply : PTI Delhi Capitals gamers celebrating in opposition to UP Warriors within the WPL 2024 sport on February 26

Delhi Capitals registered their first win within the Girls’s Premier League 2024 with a dominating nine-wicket win over UP Warriorz on Monday. The fifties from Shafali Verma and Meg Lanning paved the best way for the Capitals whereas chasing the 120-run goal within the fourth match of the WPL 2024. 

The veteran South African all-rounder Marizanne Kapp and Indian spinner Radha Yadav took seven wickets mixed to limit Warriorz to 119/9 whereas bowling first at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium. UP Warriorz bowlers then did not comprise Meg and Shafali who added defining 119 runs for the opening wickets for Delhi.

After beginning the WPL 2024 marketing campaign with losses, each UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals eyed factors within the fourth match of this season. Lanning received the toss for the Capitals and elected to subject the primary with the identical taking part in eleven whereas Warriorz handed the debut to veteran spinner Gouher Sultana. 

Alyssa Healy confirmed aggression within the begin by smashing two fours off Shikha Pandey within the second over. However Kapp bowled probably the greatest spells of her illustrious T20 profession to offer Delhi an higher hand within the powerplay over. Kapp dismissed teenager Dinesh Vrinda within the third wicket-maiden over after which took two large wickets of Tahlia McGrath and Healy within the fifth over.

After Kapp’s early punch, Indian spinner Radha Yadav dominated the sport with 4 wickets. Shweta Sehrawat scored 45 off 42 balls to single-handedly information UP Warriorz previous 100 and to offer bowlers some combating likelihood.

UP Warriorz Taking part in XI: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Poonam Khemnar, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Gouher Sultana

Delhi Capitals Girls Taking part in XI: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

Source link