My India First

My India First

Ravindra Jadeja equals Indian document in Asia Cup historical past with three wickets towards Nepal

Picture Supply : BCCI TWITTER Ravindra Jadeja completed with figures of three/40 in his 10 overs towards Nepal

Crew India lastly obtained to bowl within the ongoing Asia Cup after the Pakistan conflict was referred to as off earlier than they may bowl even a single over. Skipper Rohit Sharma gained the toss and selected to bowl first towards Nepal in India’s first sport towards their neighbours. Three dropped possibilities in a span of three overs did not assist India’s trigger however as soon as Shardul Thakur broke the opening stand, it helped Ravindra Jadeja dictate phrases as soon as the powerplay was finished.

Jadeja was economical initially of his spell and the stress gave him wickets beginning the sixteenth over. Jadeja obtained three wickets in a span of six overs together with the massive scalp of Nepalese skipper Rohit Paudel. Jadeja completed with the figures of three/40 in his 10 overs and joined Irfan Pathan, the previous Indian all-rounder on the high of the very best wicket-takers record.

Jadeja has now 22 wickets, the identical as Irfan within the ODI Asia Cup historical past and can want only one extra wicket to develop into the very best wicket-taker for India.

Most wickets for India in Asia Cup (ODIs)

1. Irfan Pathan – 22 wickets in 12 innings

2. Ravindra Jadeja – 22 wickets in 15 innings*

3. Sachin Tendulkar – 17 wickets in 15 innings

4. Kapil Dev – 15 wickets in 7 innings

5. R Ashwin – 14 wickets in 7 innings 

Mohammed Siraj, after a poor begin went on to take three wickets whereas Mohammed Shami, who changed Jasprit Bumrah within the eleven, additionally took a wicket. The rain ruined India’s batting innings earlier than the match was decreased to a 23-over affair. Skipper Rohit Sharma smashed his forty ninth half-century in ODIs and Gill is on his approach to his personal as India are cruising in a 145-run chase. With the win, India will qualify for the Tremendous Fours formally.

Newest Cricket Information

Source link