My India First

My India First

Pakistan World Cup squad introduced, Naseem Shah’s alternative confirmed

Picture Supply : GETTY Shaheen Afridi will lead the bowling assault for Pakistan

Pakistan have introduced their much-awaited 15-member squad for the upcoming World Cup. Chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq made the announcement within the press convention in Lahore as we speak. The evaluation of the group’s efficiency within the Asia Cup was finished yesterday (September 21) after which Inzamam met PCB chief Zaka Ashraf to finalise the unit for the mega occasion in India.

In the meantime, key quick bowler Naseem Shah was dominated out of the World Cup because of the harm within the Asia Cup and he has been changed by Hasan Ali within the squad. This can be a large blow for Pakistan because the trio of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf and Naseem used to offer little or no respiration area for the opposition batters. Other than this, Shadab Khan continues to be the vice-captain after immense criticism for not with the ability to choose a wicket within the center overs within the Asia Cup.

Faheem Ashraf who made a comeback to the ODI aspect for the Asian event has missed out. Leg-spinner Usama Mir, 27, who has performed solely eight ODIs in his profession has been referred to as up. Many reckoned Imad Wasim would make a comeback given how Pakistan struggled to strike within the center overs with the ball. However that hasn’t occurred whereas Mohammad Amir’s rumoured comeback has additionally been put to relaxation.

Pakistan can be dealing with New Zealand and Australia on September 29 and October 3 within the warm-up matches resulting in the World Cup. Their first match of the mega occasion is scheduled on October 6 in opposition to the Netherlands in Hyderabad on the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Stadium.

Pakistan World Cup squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim Jr 

Touring reserves: Abrar Ahmed, Zaman Khan, Mohammad Haris

Newest Cricket Information

Source link