My India First

My India First

Karnataka beat India’s Asian Video games-bound males’s cricket group in warm-up fixture

Picture Supply : GETTY IMAGES Yashasvi Jaiswal

India’s males’s cricket group for the Hangzhou Asian Video games misplaced a pre-departure warm-up match in opposition to Karnataka by 4 wickets on Friday, September 22 in Bengaluru. Batting first the Indian group might solely handle to get to 133 of their allotted 20 overs as Karnataka’s right-arm medium pacer Manoj Bhandage ripped by the batting order and completed with the bowling figures of 4-1-15-4.

The gradual left-arm orthodox Shubhang Hegde and right-arm pacer Vasuki Koushik additionally bruised their batting order because the duo claimed six wickets in whole (three every).

The Indian group bought off to an exquisite begin as openers Prabhsimran Singh and Yashasvi Jaiswal seemed composed to get huge scores. Prabhsimran bought out one shy of a half-century and hit seven fours and one most in his innings. However, Jaiswal was the extra aggressive opener and raced to 31 off simply 17 balls with the assistance of seven boundaries.

Nevertheless, as quickly as each the openers departed, the Indian group’s innings misplaced momentum and no different batter seemed like taking the assault to the Karnataka bowlers. 

In response, Manish Pandey stepped as much as the problem from Karnataka’s facet and scored an unbeaten half-century (52 off 40 balls) to take his facet house in a clean run chase. 

In the meantime, the captain of the Hangzhou-bound Indian group Ruturaj Gaikwad was not part of the fixture in opposition to Karnataka as he has been included within the first two ODIs of the continued three-match collection in opposition to Australia and is part of the taking part in XI within the first ODI in Mohali.

Indian males’s cricket group for the Asian Video games 2023:

Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

Newest Cricket Information

Source link