My India First

My India First

India soccer group finishes in final place after 1-0 loss in opposition to Lebanon in King’s Cup 2023

Picture Supply : TWITTER/AIFF Indian soccer group in opposition to Lebanon on Sep 10, 2023

Indian males’s soccer group suffered a disappointing 1-0 defeat to Lebanon within the King’s Cup 2023 match for third place on Sunday, September 10. With a defeat, Sunil Chhetri-less facet completed Asia’s four-team invitational match within the final place.

After a heartbreaking defeat in opposition to mighty Iraq on penalties, the Blue Tigers confronted Lebanon at the 700th Anniversary of Chiang Mai stadium in Thailand. Lebanon’s centre-back Kassem El Zein scored a surprising purpose within the 77th minute to disclaim India a bronze medal. Indian gamers protested El Zein’s purpose for a possible offside strike, however the official dominated out their enchantment.

El Zein was wonderful whereas defending as he cleverly cleared out Lallianzuala Chhangte within the first half. Lebanon’s midfield additionally dominated with extra possession of the ball and higher passing all through the sport. After El Zein’s purpose, Indian forwards pushed for the purpose with some good probabilities however Lebanon’s defence was sturdy sufficient to disclaim the Gurpreet Singh Sandhu-led facet an equalizer.

India’s star centre-back Sandesh Jhingan was essential of the officers and said it could be a joke if the purpose was an offside. India’s loss in opposition to Iraq additionally introduced sharp criticism from Indian gamers and head coach Igor Stimac over the poor selections for permitting Iraq two penalties. 

“We’re disillusioned we didn’t win. We dominated the entire match. I must see the purpose once more, If it was offside, it’s a joke. Final sport, it was by no means a penalty. If this one is offside, it’s a joke. I hope it’s onside as a result of if it’s not, it’s a horrendous resolution,” Sandesh Jhingan instructed reporters after the loss in opposition to Lebanon.

India Taking part in XI: Gurpreet Sandhu (c & gk); Asish Rai, Sandesh Jhingan, Anwar Ali, Akash Mishra; Anirudh Thapa, Jeakson Singh; Lallianzuala Chhangte, Sahal Abdul Samad, Mahesh Singh; Manvir Singh

Lebanon Taking part in XI: Mehdi Khalil (gk); Abdallah Moughrabi, Maher Sabra, Hassan Saad, Mohamad Haidar (c), Ali Tneich, Nader Matar, Jihad Ayoub, Walid Shour, Kassam El Zein, Bassel Jradi

Newest Sports activities Information

Source link