My India First

My India First

India bowled out on 213 runs to concede undesirable report towards spin in Asia Cup match vs Sri Lanka

Picture Supply : AP India vs Sri Lanka in Asia Cup match Sep 12, 2023

India recorded their sixth-lowest complete within the Asia Cup (ODI) historical past as they had been bowled out on simply 213 runs towards Sri Lanka within the Tremendous 4 match on Tuesday, September 12. Indian cricket workforce began on an attacking be aware with 80 runs within the first 11 overs with out dropping a wicket however the Sri Lankan spinners made a sensational comeback to dominate the primary innings.

Dunit Wellalage, the 20-year-old left-arm spinner, took 5 wickets as Indian batters had no reply to the spin assault at Colomno’s R Premadasa Stadium. India misplaced all ten wickets to spin for the primary time of their ODI cricket historical past to concede an undesirable report whereas Sri Lanka grew to become the primary workforce to bowl out India with all wickets coming from spinners.

After a fast 80-run stand for the opening wicket, Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka launched Wellalage within the twelfth over. The teenager gave the hosts an on the spot breakthrough with Shubman Gill’s wicket on his first supply. He then dominated the center overs with a sensational spell the place he picked the precious wickets of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in back-to-back overs. 

Inda tried to make a comeback with KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan including 63 runs for the fourth wicket. However as soon as once more, Welllalage gave a breakthrough with Rahul’s wicket within the thirtieth over to disclaim India a powerful end. He additionally dismissed Hardik Pandya to clinch his fifth wicket of the day and took a shocking flying catch to contribute to Ishan’s wicket on Charith Asalanka’s over. Asalanka then picked India’s middle-lower order with 4 wickets and Maheesh Theekshana dismissed Axar Patel within the final over to place India out of distress.

India Taking part in XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka Taking part in XI: Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

Newest Cricket Information

Source link