My India First

My India First

IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli rested for 1st two ODIs; R Ashwin returns to India squad after January 2022

Picture Supply : GETTY R Ashwin returned to India’s squad for the primary time after January 2022

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced two squads for India’s three-match ODI sequence in opposition to Australia beginning Friday, September 22 in Mohali with a press convention addressed by chief selector Ajit Agarkar and skipper Rohit Sharma. Many of the foremost squad on the Asia Cup and the World Cup is rested for the primary two ODIs with KL Rahul main the facet and veteran spinner R Ashwin has returned to the facet for the primary time since January 2022.

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the one new entrant within the squad as he replaces skipper Rohit for the primary two video games as an opener with Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan being the opposite choices on the prime of the order. Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma and stand-in captain Rahul shall be within the center order with R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Washington Sundar forming the spin assault.

The entire tempo assault is retained with Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav being the 2 others gamers to be rested. The entire World Cup squad will come again for the third ODI with Ashwin and Sundar staying for the Rajkot sport. Axar Patel, who suffered a facet pressure within the Bangladesh sport is topic to health for the sequence finale.

Australia, then again, are coming off a 2-3 sequence loss to South Africa. The Mitchell Marsh-led facet started the five-match sequence with a bang profitable the primary two video games, nevertheless, misplaced steam in direction of the tip, dropping the final three ODIs. However, all of the first-choice gamers together with Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell are again for the Males in Yellow and though they may miss the harmful opener Travis Head at prime, the sequence guarantees to be a cracker between two sturdy sides earlier than the World Cup.

Workforce India squad (for first two ODIs): KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, R Ashwin, Washington Sundar

Workforce India squad (for third ODI): Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel (*topic to health) Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, R Ashwin, Washington Sundar

Newest Cricket Information

Source link