My India First

My India First

IND vs AUS ODI: Taking part in XIs introduced, Ravichandran Ashwin makes comeback

Picture Supply : GETTY India have gained the toss and opted to bowl first

India and Australia have locked horns within the opening sport of the three-match ODI collection in Mohali. The hosts have gained the toss and opted to bowl first given the sensible report of the venue chasing. Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has made a comeback after 18 lengthy months within the format whereas Shreyas Iyer has additionally returned after lacking nearly all of Asia Cup attributable to again spasm.

With the likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav resting, staff India included Suryakumar Yadav, Mohammed Shami within the enjoying XI other than Iyer and Ashwin. Ruturaj Gaikwad has additionally returned to the enjoying XI forward of the Asian Video games the place he’ll lead India, albeit within the T20 format. 

“Traditionally a great chasing floor, that’s about it. There are just a few containers that we have to tick and the containers that we’ve ticked we have to maintain doing it higher. Yet one more problem, greatest staff on this planet so good to play in opposition to them. They’re a really aggressive staff so we’ve loved enjoying in opposition to them. It is at all times a terrific problem,” skipper Rahul mentioned on the toss.

As for Australia, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc are lacking this sport whereas Mitchell Marsh is ready to open with David Warner. Furthermore, Alex Carey has been rested and Josh Inglis will maintain wickets for the guests.

“Good to be again, it has been some time since I’ve been again right here. Mitchell Starc and Glenn Maxwell should not fairly prepared. Would’ve bowled first as properly however don’t actually thoughts. It’s good and sunny out right here. Warner and Marsh will open the batting. Smith, Marnus and Inglis to observe,” Cummins mentioned.

Taking part in XIs

Australia: David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Inexperienced, Josh Inglis(w), Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Brief, Pat Cummins(c), Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa

India: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w/c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Newest Cricket Information

Source link