My India First

My India First

ICC World Cup warm-up, ENG vs BAN: Barsapara Cricket Stadium Pitch report, information as England face Bangladesh

Picture Supply : INDIA TV England face Bangladesh

ENG vs BAN, ICC World Cup warm-up: Defending champions England face Bangladesh of their second warm-up sport of the ICC World Cup 2023 on the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. After their first observe fixture in opposition to the hosts India was washed out, England could be hoping for some sport time earlier than they kick begin their title defence in opposition to 2019 runners-up New Zealand on October 5. The India vs England match was additionally slated to be held in Guwahati however rain performed spoilsport with no ball being delivered on September 30.

However, Bangladesh are coming off a win over Asia Cup finalists Sri Lanka. Tanzid Hasan’s 84 and fifties from Litton Das and Mehidy Hasan Miraz guided the Bangla Tigers to a seven-wicket win. Forward of the England vs Bangladesh sport, right here is all it’s essential know in regards to the Barsapara Cricket Stadium’s Pitch report.

Barsapara Cricket Stadium Pitch Report

The Barsapara Cricket Stadium Pitch is a batters’ paradise. There have been three ODI matches performed on the venue and the very best rating registered right here is 373, which was completed by India in opposition to Sri Lanka. Nonetheless, as there may be rain round in Guwahati, the pitch can favour the seamers with moisture on the pitch. 

Barsapara Cricket Stadium – The numbers sport

ODI Stats

Whole ODI matches – 3

Matches received batting first – 1

Matches received bowling first – 2

Common 1st Inns scores – 248

Common 2nd Inns scores – 227

The best whole recorded – 373/7 by IND vs SL

The bottom whole recorded – 50/10 by ENGW vs INDW

Highest rating chased – 326/2 by IND vs WI

The bottom rating defended – 373/7 by IND vs SL

Bangladesh Squad: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

England Squad: Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Jos Buttler(w/c), Liam Livingstone, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Mark Wooden, Gus Atkinson

Newest Cricket Information

Source link