My India First

My India First

BAN vs NZ 1st ODI: Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium Pitch Report, New Zealand and Bangladesh squads

Picture Supply : BCB/ X Litton Das (left) and Lockie Ferguson (proper)

BAN vs NZ, 1st ODI, Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium, Dhaka Pitch Report: The preparations for the upcoming ODI World Cup are underway at full depth as Bangladesh are slated to tackle New Zealand within the first of the three-match ODI collection on the Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka on Thursday, September 21.

New Zealand have rested their star gamers like Tom Latham, Devon Conway, and Daryl Mitchell amongst others for the collection and tearaway pacer Lockie Ferguson has been handed over the accountability to steer the facet within the absence of Latham and as their common skipper Kane Williamson continues to march in direction of regaining full health.

However, Bangladesh are with out a few of their star gamers themselves. Skipper Shakib Al Hasan and wicketkeeper-batter Mushfiqur Rahim have been rested and it permits Litton Das to steer the facet forward of the 50-over World Cup. Nonetheless, the return of Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah has definitely added to Bangladesh’s batting depth.

Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium Pitch Report

The pitch on the Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium is historically recognized to favour spinners and one can anticipate the Litton Das-led facet to go spin-heavy within the first ODI on Thursday. New Zealand even have good spin choices up their sleeve within the type of Ish Sodhi and Rachin Ravindra and therefore it should make for an intriguing contest.

Shere Bangla Nationwide Stadium ODI Data and Stats

Whole ODI Matches: 127

Matches received batting first: 58

Matches received bowling first: 67

Common first innings rating: 223

Common second innings rating: 192

Highest whole scored: 370/4 by India vs Bangladesh

Highest rating chased: 330/4 by India vs Pakistan

Lowest whole recorded: 58 all out by Bangladesh vs India

Lowest whole defended: 105 all out India vs Bangladesh

Bangladesh Squad: 

Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das(c), Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque(w), Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Tanzid Hasan, Nurul Hasan

New Zealand Squad:

Finn Allen, Will Younger, Henry Nicholls, Chad Bowes, Tom Blundell(w), Rachin Ravindra, Dean Foxcroft, Lockie Ferguson(c), Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Kyle Jamieson, Cole McConchie, Dane Cleaver, Blair Tickner

Newest Cricket Information

Source link