My India First

My India First

Asian Video games 2023: VVS Laxman and Hrishikesh Kanitkar to move coach Indian cricket groups

Picture Supply : GETTY VSS Laxman throughout India tour of New Zealand in November 2022

The previous Indian cricketer and Nationwide Cricket Academy (NCA) head VVS Laxman would be the Indian males’s cricket crew’s head coach within the upcoming Asian Video games 2023. Hrishikesh Kanitkar is known as head coach for India’s girls’s crew as the total employees for each groups introduced on Monday, September 11. Rajib Dutta, Subhadeep Ghosh, Sairaj Bahutule and Munish Bali will journey with Indian groups to the 2022 Hangzhou Video games.

Asiad 2023 will kick off on September 19 however the Indian males’s crew will make their first look instantly within the quarter-final spherical attributable to their crew standings within the ICC T20I rankings. They’ll play the quarter-final fixture on October 3 and in the event that they win they’ll function within the semi-final sport on October 5. The ultimate of the lads’s competitors is scheduled to happen on October 7.

The ladies’s cricket crew will play a quarter-final fixture on September 21 whereas the semi-final fixtures are scheduled on September 24. The ultimate will probably be performed on September 25 and all video games will happen at Zhejiang College of Know-how Pingfeng Cricket Discipline (ZJUT Cricket Discipline ), Hangzhou.

Sairaj Bahutule would be the bowling coach for the lads, whereas Munish Bali will probably be their fielding coach. For the ladies’s crew, Rajib Dutta would be the bowling coach and Subhadeep Ghosh the fielding coach. Laxman has beforehand led Indian groups on two events when the top coach Rahul Dravid was given the remaining.

Indian girls’s crew stays and not using a head coach since Ramesh Powar’s transfer to NCA final yr. Kanitkar was named Interim head through the T20I collection towards Australia in December final yr whereas the previous offspinner Nooshin Al Khadeer led the crew on the latest Bangladesh tour.

In the meantime, Ruturaj Gaikwad is captaining India’s second-string aspect whereas the Girls in Blue are travelling with a full-strength crew underneath the common skipper Harmanpreet Kaur.

India males’s crew for Asian Video games 2023: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wk)

Standby gamers: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarsan

India girls’s crew for Asian Video games 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Anjali Sarvani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Anusha Bareddy.

Standby gamers: Harleen Deol, Kashvee Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaque, Pooja Vastrakar.

Newest Cricket Information

Source link