My India First

My India First

Asia Cup 2023: Virat Kohli creates document after plucking a single-handed catch in IND vs NEP, Know particulars

Picture Supply : PTI Virat Kohli

Group India began off poorly of their Asia Cup sport towards Nepal on Monday (September 4). After opting to bowl first, the Males in Blue dropped as many as three catches inside 5 overs to reprieve Nepal openers Kushan Bhurtel and Aasif Shiekh. Virat Kohli was one of many culprits dropping the latter whereas Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan have been the opposite gamers who dropped the catch. Nonetheless, India redeemed themselves quickly to select wickets at common intervals to storm again into the competition.

Likewise, Kohli additionally was again within the enterprise plucking catches and this time he took a single-handed catch to ship again Aasif Shiekh. This was the 143rd catch for the previous India captain in ODIs and with it, he additionally went previous Ross Taylor is the checklist of most catches taken within the format. Kohli is now on the fourth place behind Mohammed Azharuddin, Ricky Ponting and Mahela Jayawardene. Whereas Azhar took 156 catches in his profession, Ponting and Jayawardene plucked 160 and 218 catches respectively.

Most catches in ODI cricket
Participant Catches Taken
Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) 218
Ricky Ponting (Australia) 160
Mohammed Azharuddin (India) 156
Virat Kohli (India) 143
Ross Taylor (New Zealand) 142

Amongst lively gamers, Virat Kohli is on the high with Chris Gayle (who’s but to formally announce worldwide retirement) subsequent having taken 124 catches. Martin Guptill is subsequent with 104 catches whereas Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik is on the fourth place with 100 catches to his title.

Amongst different information, Kohli is near finishing 13000 runs in ODI cricket and is barely 98 runs away from the historic milestone. It stays to be seen if he’ll have the ability to rating these many runs towards Nepal. Rohit Sharma can be nearer to a milestone as he wants 152 runs to finish 10000 runs within the ODI format.

Newest Cricket Information

Source link