My India First

My India First

All you want to know concerning the Asia Cup 2023

Picture Supply : X Asia Cup Trophy

The Asia Cup 2023 is slated to get underway on August 30, Wednesday as the highest brass of the continent will battle it out to say the coveted title. The 2023 version of the event will characteristic six groups – Pakistan (hosts), India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and debutants Nepal.

All you want to know concerning the format of Asia Cup 2023:

The sixteenth version of the continental event will see the debut of Nepal. Having earned their ODI standing again in 2018, the Rohit Paudel-led aspect received the ten-team ACC Males’s Premier Cup in April-Might to qualify for the Asia Cup. They defeated the UAE by seven wickets within the closing of that event to earn their maiden qualification.

Having began as an ODI event again in 1984, the Asia Cup has diversified between ODI and T20I codecs currently. The occasion has witnessed two T20I editions (2016) and (2022) as they have been performed as a gown rehearsal for the T20 World Cup 2016 and 2022 respectively.

India are essentially the most profitable aspect within the Asia Cup with seven title-winning campaigns to this point adopted by Sri Lanka who’ve received six titles and are the defending champions having received the earlier version performed in 2022. Pakistan have managed to win the event on two events (2000 and 2012) beneath the captaincy of Moin Khan and Misbha-ul-Haq respectively.

Asia Cup 2023 Group Stage:

Groups have been divided into teams of two for the 2023 version that may run between August 30 and September 17. Group A options India, Pakistan and Nepal whereas Group B includes Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. All three groups throughout each teams will play as soon as towards one another and the highest two from every group will advance to the Tremendous 4 stage.

Tremendous 4 format

The Tremendous 4 will characteristic the highest two groups from each teams i.e. Group A and B and shall be performed from September 6 to fifteen. Every of the 4 groups will play towards one another as soon as. The highest two from the Tremendous 4 stage of the event will advance to the ultimate to be performed on the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka on September 17.

Newest Cricket Information

Source link